Whenever you are in network range (wifi and/or cellular phone, depending on your iPad model) you can tap the Sync button. Tasks you have completed will be sent to your database server. Any new tasks (and their attendant drawings) will be sent to your iPad. Between syncs, you may operate outside of network range; it’s only during sync that you need coverage.
In Demo mode, sync is disabled.